The Team Behind the Playbook

The Institute for Healthcare Improvement

  • Kedar Mate, MD, Chief Innovation and Education Officer
  • Don Goldmann, MD, Senior Fellow
  • Catherine Mather, MA, Director
  • Linson Naval, MBA, Senior Project Manager
  • Matthew Jensen, Project Coordinator

Center for Health Care Strategies

The Six Foundation Collaborative

  • Melinda K. Abrams, MS, Vice President, The Commonwealth Fund
  • Gretchen Alkema, PhD, LCSW, Vice President of Policy and Communications, The SCAN Foundation
  • Amy Berman, RN, LHD, FAAN, Senior Program Officer, The John A. Hartford Foundation
  • Lisa Watkins, MD, Director, Multi-State Collaborative, Milbank Memorial Fund
  • Mekdes Tsega, Program Associate, The Commonwealth Fund
  • Marcus Escobedo, MPA, Senior Program Officer, The John A. Hartford Foundation
  • Susan R. Mende, BSN, MPH, Senior Program Officer, the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
  • Tanya Shah, MBA, MPH, Assistant Vice President, The Commonwealth Fund
  • Emily Weisberger, Senior Program Associate, the Peterson Center on Healthcare
  • Erin Westphal, MS, Program Officer, The SCAN Foundation
  • Emily Zyborowicz, Associate Director, the Peterson Center on Healthcare

Advisory Group

  • Amanda S. Parsons, MD, Vice President, Community & Population Health, Montefiore Health System
  • Amy Boutwell, MD, MPP, President, Collaborative Healthcare Strategies
  • Andrey Ostrovsky, MD, Chief Medical Officer and Vice President of Behavioral Health, Solera Health
  • Benjamin F. Miller, PsyD, Chief Strategy Officer, Well Being Trust
  • David Labby, MD, Chief Medical Officer, HealthShare of Oregon
  • James Schuster, Vice President, Behavioral Health Integration and CMO of Behavioral & Medicaid Services, UPMC Health Plan - Insurance Services Division
  • Jay Bhatt, DO, MPH, MPA, FACP, Chief Medical Officer, American Hospital Association
  • Jennifer DeCubellis, LPC, Deputy County Administrator, Hennepin County Human Services
  • Jessica Hughes, Director of Complex Care, New York City Health and Hospitals Corporation
  • Jose Figueroa, MD, MPH, Instructor in Medicine, Brigham & Women’s Hospital
  • Karen Boudreau, MD, Vice President, Care Management & Coordination, Providence Health and Services
  • Laura Gottlieb, MD, MPH, Director, Siren
  • Lauran Hardin, MSN, RN-BC, CNL, Senior Advisor, National Center for Complex Care
  • Madeleine Biondolillo, MD, Vice President, Quality and Safety, Premier, Inc.
  • Melanie Bella, MBA, Chief of New Business and Policy, CityBlock
  • Michael Monson, MPP, Corporate Vice President of Long Term Care & Dual Eligibles, Centene Corporation
  • Rob Mechanic, MBA, Executive Director, Institute for Accountable Care

Updated: March 2019